Sie sind hier: Startseite Studying Student Awards

Student Awards

Queen's Prize

The Queen's Prize is an annual award for the best B.A. thesis or M.A. thesis in the field of English Studies.
The award was established by Queen Elizabeth II in 1965. The laureates are selected by a committee consisting of staff members and representatives of the British Embassy.

2022: Carlotta Wolfram

2021: Kathrin Zander

2020: Sevin Mat 

2019: Marvin Reimann

2018: Sophie Gnech

2017: Elisabeth Hampel

2016: Hannah Aengenvoort

2015: Inge Erhardt 

2014: Mays, Inken

2013: Sell, Friederike

2012: Engel, Katharina

2011: Holakova, Lenka

2010: Meyer, Ariane

2009: Pätz, Alina

2008: Kurth, Vera Kristina

2007: Lieder, Bernadette

2006: Reeck, Doreen

2005: Langer, Caren Birgit

Preisträger 2004 - 1966


Ambassador's Award


Some of these theses can be found in the departmental library! Why not have a look at some outstanding examples of peers' work before writing your own thesis.